Mike Tertsea – Day 3

Today being my 3rd day in the Bahamas has been really good so far. It rained most of the time today and also I had a basketball game. I could not do much or go outside today because of the rain. I just stayed in and watched some tv shows on Netflix. Later in the afternoon, we left for the basketball game. It was a really fun and intense game. Glad that we came out with the win. After the game we came back and had some food to eat.

 

But I could talk more about my day from yesterday. I had a lot of fun seeing the dolphins at the Dolphin Cay. My first time seeing a dolphin was one of the best days of my life. I also had the chance to touch the dolphin, shake its fin and let it kiss my cheek. It was a really fun and interesting experience. After that, I walked around the beach and just watched the waves, saw people jet skiing and parasailing. I got scared and skeptical to go to the lazy pool. I was a little jealous because my teammates went and I could not so I just watched them and other people in the lazy pool. 

 

This was one of the pictures I took yesterday in Atlantis. I really like this picture because of the design of the fish around it and at the same time one can see water coming out of them. It was one of the coolest water falls I have seen. This pool was really cool too reason being that you can swim in it and also get to lean back and relax on the blocks in the pool. Also you can see designs on the blocks with the trees behind it and people just relaxing beside the pool. Walking around the resort I noticed this beautiful water across the bridge when I walked past and I could see little fish in the water. It was awesome and I noticed as I walked by and stopped a big sting ray came up and swam under the water again. It was a really fun experience and I really enjoyed having to opportunity to explore and see everything around the Atlantis.

Leave a comment